CDBS Family Support Providers

California Deafblind Services is working to ensure that family members of children who are deafblind have access to other family members for the purpose of peer support and guidance. CDBS staff understand, however, that there is no need to create a duplicate or parallel family network—many Family Resource Centers (FRCs) around the state already operate successful, effective family-to-family support networks. The goal of CDBS is to make sure that interested family members from around the state are linked with their local FRCs, that the FRCs benefit from the training that CDBS conducts, and that FSPs are supported by CDBS in whatever way they need in order to be effective.

 Family Support Providers have experienced deafblindness in their families; they are here to help.  You can link to some of the FSP profiles below by clicking on their names.

Name

Location/Region

E-mail

Spanish-speaking

Claudia Arceniega Riverside cdavalos1820@gmail.com   Yes
Angelica Avila Union City aaavila@aol.com Yes
Patricia Barr Long Beach amazing.abby4@yahoo.com Yes
Teresa Becerra North Hills/San Fernando Valley teresabl.ffec@earthlink.net Yes
Tamberly Bloodgood San Diego tamberlyana@gmail.com No
Victoria Criswell San Ramon billvictoria@sbcglobal.net No
Martha De La Torre Long Beach mdelatorre1@memorialcare.org Yes
Ann Fennell Yorba Linda ann.fennell@gmail.com No
Diane Frank Bakersfield jon.frank@sbcglobal.net No
Mayra Garcia Long Beach quantico135@gmail.com Yes
Josie Garro Chino/San Bernardino County garrojosie@gmail.com Yes
Julie Goodwin San Francisco jLh184@yahoo.com No
Sonia Hernandez La Puente soniaLaduena@gmail.com Yes
Vicky Iqueda Lake Elsinore vickyiqueda@gmail.com Yes
Sorina Littlejohn Gardena slittlejohn99@hotmail.com Yes
Sandra Luckett Rancho Santa Margarita/Orange County sjluckett@cox.net No
Alba Marquez Whittier mmkaritamia@aol.com Yes
Diane Matlock SF Bay Area dianehmatlock@comcast.net No
Myrna Medina Riverside County myrnam@sfsu.edu Yes
Esmeralda Mora Los Angeles miamora3@hotmail.com Yes
Tammie Pasley Orange tammiepasley@gmail.com No
Herlinda Rodriguez Downey hrodriguez60@yahoo.com Yes
Guadalupe Ruelas Ontario   lupitaa1969@hotmail.com Yes
Sara Ruiz San Fernando teguana1250@gmail.com
Yes
 
Rosa Salas Pittsburgh  rosa.salas59@yahoo.com
Yes
 

 

Logo: Ideas that Work - US Office of Special Education ProgramThe contents of this website were developed under a grant from the US Department of Education, #H326T180015. However, those contents do not necessarily represent the policy of the US Department of Education, and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.  Project Officer, Susan Weigert.

Image of row of small circles used to create a border